top of page
  • Samson Omale

Nine Host Cities Announced For 2023 Women’s World Cup

The 2023 Women's World Cup will be spread across nine cities in Australia and New Zealand.

The opening match will take place at Eden Park in Auckland, with Sydney's Stadium Australia hosting the final.

The two semifinal matches will be split between Australia and New Zealand.

This World Cup will be the first to feature 32 teams, up from the 24 that participated in the 2019 women's tournament in France. The U.S. women's national team is the defending champion.

The schedule for the event will be announced later this year, FIFA said in announcing the host cities Wednesday. The selection follows an eighth-month process with the member federations from each country.

The host cities and stadiums are: Adelaide, Hindmarsh Stadium; Auckland, Tamaki Makaurau-Eden Park; Brisbane, Brisbane Stadium; Dunedin, Otepoti-Dunedin Stadium; Hamilton, Kirikiriroa-Waikato Stadium; Melbourne, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium; Perth, Perth Rectangular Stadium; Sydney, Stadium Australia and Sydney Football Stadium; Wellington, Te Whanganui-a-Tara-Wellington Stadium.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page